This Friday, September 5th at Lakeside Speedway we have Seeburg Muffler Night at the Races plus Show-Me Vintage Racers and the USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, and our Grand Nationals.  Ticket stubs and pit passes from August 15th and 29th rain outs will be honored this Friday, September 5th only.  Pit gates open at 4:30, grandstands 5:00, hot laps 6:45, racing at 7:30.  Adults $12, Seniors and Military $10 , Kids 7-12 are $6, 6 years of age and under are free and our parking is free.  Pit Passes $30.  You are welcome to tailgate in our parking lot before entering grandstands, no coolers allowed in grandstands, limit of one sealed 20 ounce plastic bottle of water per person.

Sign up for a chance to win a free Harley-Davidson Motorcycle. Drawing is this Saturday, September 6th at the Worth Harley-Davidson "WILD WEST MOTORCYCLE SHOOTOUT" here at Lakeside Speedway.  Pits open 7:00 A.M.  Grandstands open 10:00 A.M.  First race starts at Noon 12:00 P.M.  Second race starts at 5:00 P.M.  Adults $15 for both events, Children 7-12 $6, Kids 6 and under are FREE.  Parking is FREE.

Friday, September 12 Weekly Racing

Friday, September 19 Tompkins Industries Night at the Races

Friday, September 26 McCarthy Auto Group "Championship Night"

Wednesday - Saturday October 1 - 4 Inaugural USRA Nationals

Race Fans Update: Lakeside Speedway is aware that the State of Kansas has recently passed open carry legislation (K.S.A. 12-16,124) that will take effect on 07/01/2014. Lakeside Speedway currently bans conceal carry on the property and with the implementation of this new law we will be posting official Kansas State signage (link provided below) that ban both concealed carry and open carry while at Lakeside Speedway. Lakeside Speedway’s goal is to provide quality racing entertainment in a family friendly environment for our patrons of all ages. No Firearms Signage


Fuqua, Jewett Powell, Heeter Back in Victory Lane at Lakeside

By: Bob Libbey

Kansas City, KS – August 16, 2013 – What have the last three USRA A-Modified feature winners all had in common? They all won the race on the last lap. Tonight it was Darron Fuqua who needed all 24 laps before charging to the lead. Current A-Mod point leader, Nic Bidinger, led from lap-one and showed his hand to be the dominant car but Fuqua never quit gaining momentum on him. Finally, hooking the right rear on the cushion out of four, Fuqua, was able to pass for the lead and win one lap later. After battling for position the entire race, Tim Karrick bested Terry Bruner for third. Mark Schafman rounded out the top five.

After several weeks of bad luck, Marshall Jewett, finally had the Grand National feature go his way. He collected his fifth trophy of the season by edging out current point leader, Gary Donaldson. Austin Johnson challenged for second a time or two but would end up third, ahead of Steve Dibben. Donnie Brown rounded out the top-five.

Tim Powell entered the night in a borrowed ride, and a part time one at that, but he would leave with the USRA B-Modified trophy: His first since 2005. Powell needed half the race to motivate forward and pass early race leader Mike Taylor. Once there he had Jake Richards and Brad Smith to contend with. Basically, he couldn’t bobble at all or he would give the race away. Richards, who had earlier in the evening won the B-Main to advance to the A, started 21st and by lap-11 was up to third. One lap later he would get around Smith and was challenging for the lead. Hooking that right rear on the high-side berm, Richards nearly beat Powell to the checkered flag. Aaron Marrant and Chad Clancy rounded out the top-five.
The Factory Stock feature looked like it was going to provide a first time winner as 2012 RoY, Philip Holcomb, was out in front and looked tough to beat. And he was up until lap 11 of 15 when current point leader, Brett Heeter, took charge. Heeter started 13th and needed those first 11 laps to work his way through the field and would go on to post his fourth win in five weeks. Holcomb would fall back to 4th behind Jason Ryun and Marshall Jewett. Joe Smith Jr rounded out the top-five.

“Racing on the River’s Edge” continues every Friday night through October with the USRA A-Modifieds, Grand Nationals, USRA B-Modifieds and Factory Stocks.  Gates open at 5:00pm, hot laps at 6:45pm, and the first race gets under way at 7:30pm.  Adult ticket prices are $12.00, kids 7-12 $6.00, and children 6 and younger admitted FREE. Senior Citizen’s and military personnel with ID are admitted for $10.

For more information on special events or ticket information call the Lakeside Speedway office at (913) 299-9206 or visit our official website at You can also find us on Facebook at Lakeside Speedway or Tweet us at #lakeside.